ASME J. P. DEN HARTOG AWARD

and the

ASME N. O. Myklestad Award

The Technical Committee on Vibration and Sound (TCVS) of the ASME Design Engineering Division solicits nominations for the 2011 J. P. Den Hartog and N. O. Myklestad awards. These awards, along with an honorarium and plaque, will be presented at the 23rd ASME Biennial Conference on Mechanical Vibration and Noise, as part of the ASME 2011 International Design Engineering Technical Conferences to be held in Washington, D.C., August 28-31, 2011.

The **J. P. DEN HARTOG AWARD**, established in 1987, is presented in recognition of lifetime contributions to the teaching and practice of vibration engineering. The recipient will be invited to give the Den Hartog Keynote Lecture at the above conference.

The **N. O. MYKLESTAD AWARD**, established in 1991, is presented in recognition of a major innovative contribution to vibration engineering.

Nomination packages should include a letter of nomination, 3 to 5 letters of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and other supporting documents, if any. **All nomination packages must be submitted electronically!**

The deadline for the receipt of nomination packages is August 9, 2010.

Submit all nomination packages and inquiries to the TCVS Awards Chair listed below:

Prof. Rob Parker

Distinguished Professor Chair and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Univ. of Michigan-Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ. Joint Institute

Shanghai Jiao Tong University Email: rparker@situ.edu.cn

Year	J. P. Den Hartog Award	N. O. Myklestad Award
2009	E. Dowell	S. Sinha
2007	D. J. Inman	K. W. Wang
2005	C. D. Mote, Jr.	C. Pierre
2003	V. Modi	Y. K. Cheung
2001	Y. K. Lin	V. Melnikov
1999	L. Meirovitch	M. Prohl
1997	A. H. Nayfeh	D. Bently
1995	T. K. Caughey	C. S. Hsu
1993	R. E. D. Bishop	T. C. Huang
1991	S. H. Crandall	N. O. Myklestad
1989	W. T. Thomson	
1987	J. P. Den Hartog	